Tuesday, April 4 2017

Time Items
All day
2017 Apr 1 (All day) - 2017 Apr 30 (All day)

All Ages.

April is National Poetry Month! Get your creative juices flowing…..Okotoks Public Library is once again holding a poetry contest.  Submit your poetry to us during the month of April and you could be the lucky winner of a great prize!
           

2017 Apr 3 - 12:00am - 2017 Apr 13 - 12:00pm

Sponsored by the Friends of the Okotoks Public Library. 

April 3 - 13, 2017

$2.00 per ticket - the Chance to WIN 1 of 6 Baskets

Draw date: April 13, 2017

2017 Apr 3 - 12:00am - 2017 Apr 13 - 12:00pm

Sponsored by the Friends of the Okotoks Public Library.

April 3 - 13, 2017

25¢ per guess - Best guess wins the jar of jelly beans and some books.

10:00 am
Repeats every week until Tue Jun 06 2017 except Mon Feb 15 2016, Tue Oct 11 2016, Tue Dec 20 2016, Tue Dec 27 2016, Tue Jan 03 2017, Tue Feb 21 2017, Tue Feb 28 2017, Tue Apr 18 2017, Tue May 23 2017.
2017 Apr 4 - 10:00am - 10:45am

Ages 3, 4 & 5
PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED!!
 

Summer session 2017


Registration beginsApril 17,  2017
Tuesday Session  (10:00 - 10:45 am):  April 25, May 2, 9, 16, 30, June 6
1:00 pm
2017 Apr 4 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Career & Employment Workshop Series

Workshop facilitated by McBride Career Group Inc.
 
No cost. Limited space. To register, call the library at 403-938-2220.

Are you looking to change your career?  Thinking about training or furthering your education?
...

4:00 pm
Repeats every week until Tue Apr 18 2017 .
2017 Apr 4 - 4:00pm - 4:45pm

6:00 pm
Repeats every week until Tue May 02 2017 .
2017 Apr 4 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Facilitated by the Literacy for Life Foundation


Registration begins Monday, December 5th online at www.litforlife.com or phone 403-652-5090.   

This fun, relaxed group looks at...

6:30 pm
Repeats every week until Tue May 16 2017 .
2017 Apr 4 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

 Instructor:  Colleen Lemire   


No cost. Limited space. Register by calling the library at 403-938-2220.
*Required workbook is available at the first class for $30.00.

Conscious Aging is an interactive eight week course where participants...

Add to calendar