Library Board

The Town of Okotoks Library Board can consist of up to 10 volunteers who are appointed by the Okotoks Town Council. The  Board is responsible for governance functions - including the setting of goals, establishment of a budget, and advocating for the library.

At present the Board consists of Barbara Schuler (Chair), Tanelle Nash (Vice-Chair), Bob Beck (Treasurer), Marcie Sutherland (Secretary), Lorraine Cathro, Patricia Coe, Jane Ervin, and Marian Walsh. Alan Alger is the MD Council representative and Ray Watrin is the Town of Okotoks Council representative.

The Board meets every second Thursday of the month except for July and August.

eMail the Board:

To view our Plan of Service 2017 - 2019 click here

Plan of Service 2017-2019.pdf1.04 MB